Results: July 2011

Major race results from July.

By Cycle Sport staff

>> Struggling to get to the shops try 6 issues of Cycling Weekly magazine for just £6 delivered to your door <<

Tour de France (GT)
Stage one:
Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage two: Garmin-Cervélo
Stage three: Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage four: Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC
Stage five: Mark Cavendish (GB) HTC-Highroad
Stage six: Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky
Stage seven: Mark Cavendish (GB) HTC-Highroad
Stage eight: Rui Costa (Por) Movistar
Stage nine: Luis Leon Sanchez (Spa) Rabobank
Stage 10: André Greipel (Ger) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage 11: Mark Cavendish (GB) HTC-Highroad
Stage 12: Samuel Sanchez (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Stage 13: Thor Hushovd (Nor) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage 14: Jelle Vanendert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage 15: Mark Cavendish (GB) HTC-Highroad
Stage 16:Thor Hushovd (Nor) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage 17:Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky
Stage 18: Andy Schleck (Lux) Leopard-Trek
Stage 19: Pierre Rolland (Fra) Europcar
Stage 20: Tony Martin (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage 21: Mark Cavendish (GB) HTC-Highroad
1 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC
2 Andy Schleck (Lux) Leopard-Trek
3 Frank Schleck (Lux) Leopard-Trek

Tour of Austria (2.HC)
Stage one:
Robbie Hunter (SA) RadioShack
Stage two:
Fredrik Kessiakoff (Swe) Astana
Stage three:
Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Cofidis
Stage four:
Alexandre Geniez (Fra) Skil-Shimano
Stage five:
Ian Stannard (GB) Sky
Stage six:
Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC
Stage seven:
Bert Grabsch (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage eight:
Daniele Bennati (Ita) Leopard-Trek
Overall winner: Fredrik Kessiakoff (Swe) Astana

GP Nobili Rubinetterie (1.1) Italy
Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale

Brixia Tour (2.1) Italy
Stage one:
Marco Frapporti (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage two (a): Fabio Felline (Ita) Geox
Stage two (b): stage cancelled
Stage three: Manuel Belletti (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage four: Domenico Pozzovivo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage five: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Overall winner: Fortunato Baliani (Ita) d’Angelo & Antenucci-Nippo

Tour de Wallonie (2.1) Belgium
Stage one:
Mathieu Ladagnous (Fra) FDJ
Stage two: Joost Van Leijen (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM
Stage three: Daniele Bennati (Ita) Leopard-Trek
Stage four: Robbie McEwen (Aus) RadioShack
Stage five: Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC
Overall winner: Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC