Rob Jebb takes his 10th Three Peaks win

Rob Jebb on Simon Fell, Three Peaks cyclo-cross 2013

Course specialist Rob Jebb (Team Hope Factory Racing) gave another peerless display to win the 51st Three Peaks Cyclo-Cross classic in North Yorkshire for the 10th time since 2000.

The 38-year-old, from Kendal, survived a puncture approaching the top of the final climb of Pen-Y-Ghent as he covered the 38 miles in 3-05-14 for a winning margin of 7-25 over Keighley veteran Ian Taylor (Jedi Cycle Sport), who improved on his previous best finish of third in 2010.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.