Sir Chris Hoy strikes late for keirin victory

Chris Hoy and Ross Edgar, Keirin final, British track national championships 2011, day three

Day three photo gallery by Andy Jones>>

The pick of the action on day three of the National Track Championships was Sir Chris Hoy's win in a fiercely-contested keirin.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.