Tour of Britain 2016 stage four

Tour of Britain 2016 stage four

Tour of Britain Dates: September 2-9, 2018
Tour of Britain Stages:
Tour of Britain TV Coverage: ITV4, Eurosport

The Tour of Britain will return once again in 2018, starting on September 2 and drawing in big names and even bigger crowds as it sweeps across the UK.

Read more:

Previous winners of the Tour of Britain

2004 – Mauricio Ardila (COL) Chocolade Jacques-Wincor Nixdorf
2005 – Nick Nuyens (BEL) Quick-Step–Innergetic
2006 – Martin Pedersen (DEN) Team CSC
2007 – Romain Feillu (FRA) Agritubel
2008 – Geoffroy Lequatre (FRA) Agritubel
2009 – Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) Team Columbia–HTC
2010 – Michael Albasini (SUI) Team HTC–Columbia
2011 – Lars Boom (NED) Rabobank
2012 – Nathan Haas (AUS) Garmin–Sharp
2013 – Bradley Wiggins (GBR) Team Sky
2014 – Dylan van Baarle (NED) Garmin–Sharp
2015 – Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) MTN–Qhubeka
2016 – Steve Cummings (GBR) Team Dimension Data
2017 – Lars Boom (NED) LottoNL–Jumbo

Final 2017 general classification

1. Lars Boom (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo, in 30-56-24
2. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data, at 8s
3. Stefan Küng (Sui) BMC Racing, at 10s
4. Victor Campenaerts (Bel) LottoNL-Jumbo, at 13s
5. Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Team Sky, at 18s
6. Jos van Emden (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo, st
7. Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky, at 24s
8. Tony Martin (Ger) Katusha-Alpecin, at 25s
9. Owan Doull (GBr) Team Sky, at 33s
10. Ryan Mullen (Irl) Cannondale-Drapac, at 38s

Stage reports

Key info: Route/stages | Iconic ToB photos