Bradley Wiggins confirmed for Sky's Tour of Poland squad

Bradley Wiggins, Giro d'Italia 2013, stage 10

Bradley Wiggins makes his racing return with Team Sky at the Tour of Poland, starting on Saturday July 27.

Wiggins heads up a six-man squad for the WorldTour-level race after being forced to miss the Tour de France earlier this month due to a knee injury.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.