Kenny takes bronze after rival disqualified for dangerous racing

Sireau, Dmitriev and Kenny, men's sprint podium, European Track Championships 2010, day two

Day 2 photo gallery by Andy Jones>>

Great Britain netted its fifth medal in the European Track Championships on Saturday when Jason Kenny took bronze in the individual sprint following the disqualification of fellow semi-finalist Damian Zielinksi.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.