Darren Lapthorne ninth in Qinghai Lake prologue

Darren Lapthorne

Rapha Condor claimed an impressive ninth placing in the opening prologue of the Tour of Qinghai Lake in China earlier today, thanks to Darren Lapthorne.

The 2.HC stage race is one of the most prestigious races in Asia and has been won in recent years by Tom Danielson and Damiano Cunego, whilst Daniel Lloyd was second overall in 2007.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1