Jenkinson wins National 12 Hour Championship


Winning by less than two miles, Julian Jenkinson (UTAG was crowned the 2010 National 12-Hour Champion after a thrilling title race in Lancashire on Sunday.

The 43-year-old stepped up from third last year to the top of the podium after covering 292.49 miles - around ten miles more than in 2009 and enough for victory over Andy Bason (Team Pedal by just 1.82 miles.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.