National 10- and 25-mile champion Michael Hutchinson recorded a ninth consecutive 50-mile title in North Yorkshire on Saturday to claim a hat-trick of titles he last held three years ago.

Hutchinson clocked 1-40-37 for the course at Dishforth, while Wrekinsport CC?s Andy Bason was second with 1-44-26 and Ben Instone (Scientific Coaching) was third, another seven seconds off the pace.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.