Top Australian track cyclists to join Revolution Series

Orica-GreenEdge will come up against WorldTour rivals Team Sky in London, Manchester and Glasgow during the 2014-15 Revolution Series

WorldTour team Orica-GreenEdge has signed up for the 2014-15 Revolution Series, and will field top Australian and international track riders throughout the popular events.

Aussie track regulars Jack Bobridge, Glen O’Shea, Scott Law, Scott Sunderland and Alex Edmondson will be joined by Orica-GreenEdge team-mates including the newly signed-up British rider Adam Blythe and Dutchman Jens Mouris.

>> Subscribe to Cycling Weekly this Autumn and save 35%. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

Mouris and Sunderland will be present at the opening round of this autumn/winter’s Revolution series at the Lee Valley VeloPark, London, over October 24-25.

“We are really excited to be taking part in the Revolution Series this year,” said Matt White, Orica-GreenEdge sports director. “The format looks really exciting and provides an opportunity for us to link up with the Australian national squad on the track. We have a solid team but we are up against the best British riders so will expect to see plenty of exciting racing.”

Orica-GreenEdge’s riders will come up against Revolution regulars Team Sky, Rapha Condor, NFTO and Madison-Genesis.

James Pope of Revolution organiser FACE Partnership added: “It’s great to be able to bring the leading Australian track riders together with Orica-GreenEdge, it will add an exciting new dimension to Revolution as they challenge their rivals on the road; Team Sky. It is going to be an action packed Series and we can’t wait to get started.”

In August, FACE confirmed that Marianne Vos and Laura Trott would also be riding in the opening round in London.

Tickets for the opening round of Revolution start at £15. For more information and online booking visit the Revolution Track Series website.

Revolution Series dates 2014-15
Round one: October 24/25 – London
Round two: November 22 – Manchester
Round three: January 3 – Manchester
Round four: January 31 – Glasgow
Round five: February 27/28 – London
Round six: March 14 – Manchester

More on the Revolution Series