We simulated Milan - San Remo 2020 on Pro Cycling Manager...so who won?

It's not quite the same as the real thing but it's as close as we're probably going to get

(Pro Cycling Manager/Getty)

The racing calendar is in tatters. First the Italian March races went, then the Giro d'Italia, before one-by-one the spring Classics followed suit.

Now, cycling fans are left to dwell on what could have been. Would Philippe Gilbert have won his fifth Monument at Milan - San Remo? Who would have dominated the cobbles to claim victory at Paris-Roubaix? Unless the UCI and race organisers come up with some very savvy end of season calendar reshuffling, we may never know.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Hi. I'm Cycling Weekly's Weekend Editor. I like writing offbeat features and eating too much bread when working out on the road at bike races.

Before joining Cycling Weekly I worked at The Tab and I've also written for Vice, Time Out, and worked freelance for The Telegraph (I know, but I needed the money at the time so let me live).

I also worked for ITV Cycling between 2011-2018 on their Tour de France and Vuelta a España coverage. Sometimes I'd be helping the producers make the programme and other times I'd be getting the lunches. Just in case you were wondering - Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen had the same ham sandwich every day, it was great.