Andre Greipel wins Paris-Nice stage two

Michal Kwiatkowski maintains overall race lead after stage two of Paris-Nice; Geraint Thomas 10th Photos by Graham Watson

Andre Greipel wins stage two of the 2015 Paris-Nice

(Image credit: Watson)

Andre Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) won the bunch sprint at the end of stage two of Paris-Nice on Tuesday.

Having been out of the previous day's finale, Greipel made amends with a strong sprint to take the stage win ahead of Arnaud Demare (FDJ) and John Degenkolb (Giant-Alpecin) in third.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1