Jasper Stuyven wins stage four of the BinckBank Tour as the sprinters are denied again

Trek-Segafredo employed a clever trick with just 1 kilometre remaining to allow Stuyven the chance to break free

(Photo by Justin Setterfield/Getty Images)

Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) won stage five of the BinckBank Tour with a late attack, as the sprinters were denied for a second stage running.

The Belgian lead the peloton through a tight chicane with 1km to go, and managed to get a gap after the teammate riding on his wheel cleverly dropped his pace to slow the rest of the peloton.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1