The Vélo d'Or 2021 nominees have been revealed

There are 12 nominated riders for the Vélo d'Or 2021, which includes 2020 winner Primož Roglič

Primož Roglič Velo d'Or
(Image credit: Getty Images)

French cycling magazine Vélo Magazine has announced the 12 nominees for the prestigious 2021 Vélo d'Or prize, awarded annually to the rider who has performed the best over the year. 

The nominees include Julian Alaphilippe, Kasper Asgreen, Egan Bernal, Richard Carapaz, Mark Cavendish, Sonny Colbrelli, Harrie Lavreysen, Primož Roglič, Tadej Pogačar, Wout van Aert, Mathieu van der Poel, and Annemiek van Vleuten.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1