Wout van Aert crowned Belgian Sportsman of the Year again

Jumbo-Visma star wins national title for the second year in a row

Wout van Aert
Wout van Aert celebrates his recent victory at Val di Sole in the cyclo-cross world cup
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Wout van Aert added to his growing trophy cabinet with a second successive win of Belgian Sportsman of the Year on Sunday.

The Jumbo-Visma rider, who is also Belgian national champion on the road and in cyclo-cross, finished ahead of runner and Olympic bronze medallist Bashir Abdi and Matthias Casse, who won Belgium's first ever senior judo title this year.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1