Netherlands | Team website


(Image credit: Jumbo-Visma)

The Dutch team formerly known as Belkin, which was formerly known as Rabobank, which formerly known as LottoNL-Jumbo, which was formerly known as six other things, has been around for so long most of their riders weren’t even born the first time they rode the Tour de France (in 1984 as Kwantum). Since Euskaltel have disbanded, they’ve got the most orange, booziest fans in cycling, despite the team kit being a yellow and black combo. Said team kit comes in two sizes: extremely tall and broad, or extremely tall and skinny.

The team's biggest recent success has come from a plethora of talented riders, which includes, but is not limited to, Primož Roglič, Wout van Aert, Jonas Vingegaard, Tom Dumoulin and Sepp Kuss.

After a few years of poor results, the team switched focus and began recruiting strong climbers to compete at Grand Tours. For the last few years, they have been edging up the rankings, with riders claiming stage victories and top ten overall finishes. Success finally came in 2019 when Primož Roglič, the former ski jumper, won the overall at the Vuelta.

Since that win in Spain, the team is one of the strongest on the UCI WorldTour. Roglič has won the Vuelta for three consecutive years, while Wout Van Aert triumphed at the Amstel Gold Race and Gent–Wevelgem this year and the Slovenian finished first at the Tour of the Basque country too. 

However, the Dutch team also secured plenty of other wins in 2021, helping them cement their place as one of the top outfits on the WorldTour. Jumbo-Visma ended up finishing third on the UCI World Team Ranking last season, behind Deceuninck - Quick-Step and Ineos Grenadiers, but the talent of their riders could see them produce even better results in 2022.

Team Jumbo-Visma 2022 squad

Edoardo Affini (ITA)
Tiesj Benoot (BEL)
Koen Bouwman (NED)
David Dekker (NED)
Rohan Dennis (AUS)
Tom Dumoulin (NED)
Pascal Eenkhoorn (NED)
Tobias Foss (NOR)
Robert Gesink (NED)
Chris Harper (AUS)
Michel Hessmann (GER)
Lennard Hofstede (NED)
Olav Kooij (NED)
Steven Kruijswijk (NED)
Sepp Kuss (USA)
Christophe Laporte (FRA)
Gijs Leemreize (NED)
Sam Oomen (NED)
Primož Roglič (SLO)
Timo Roosen (NED)
Mike Teunissen (NED)
Milan Vader (NED)
Wout van Aert (BEL)
Tosh Van der Sande (BEL)
Mick van Dijke (NED)
Tim van Dijke (NED)
Jos van Emden (NED)
Nathan Van Hooydonck (BEL)
Jonas Vingegaard (DEN)