Jasper Philipsen conquers crosswinds to win stormy Classic Brugge-De Panne

Alpecin-Deceuninck rider sprinted out of an elite group of four to take third win of 2023

Jasper Philipsen wins the Classic Brugge-De Panne
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Jasper Philipsen won a stormy edition of the Classic Brugge-De Panne out of a select group of riders on Wednesday afternoon, sprinting past Olav Kooij (Jumbo-Visma) and Yves Lampaert (Soudal Quick-Step) to victory.

The Alpecin-Deceuninck rider was part of an elite quartet which clipped off the front with 15km to go; Frederik Frison (Lotto Dstny) was the other member.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Adam Becket
News editor

Adam is Cycling Weekly’s news editor – his greatest love is road racing but as long as he is cycling on tarmac, he's happy. Before joining Cycling Weekly he spent two years writing for Procycling, where he interviewed riders and wrote about racing. He's usually out and about on the roads of Bristol and its surrounds. Before cycling took over his professional life, he covered ecclesiastical matters at the world’s largest Anglican newspaper and politics at Business Insider. Don't ask how that is related to cycling.