Michał Kwiatkowski narrowly wins Amstel Gold Race 2022 in photo finish

Ineos Grenadiers rider wins the Ardennes classic for a second time by the barest of margins

Michał Kwiatkowski
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Michał Kwiatkowski (Ineos Grenadiers) won Amstel Gold Race by the narrowest of margins, beating Benoît Cosnefroy (AG2R Citroën Team) on the line by just a few inches.

The duo attacked with 20km remaining before the Polish rider edged the sprint and  secured the second Amstel Gold Race victory of his career.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1