Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig powers to Tour de France Femme stage three victory and delivers sweary celebration

Marianne Vos takes second on the day to keep hold of the yellow jersey

Uttrup Ludwig
(Image credit: Getty Images)

With a late attack on the uphill finish Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (FDJ Suez Futuroscope) outsprinted Marianne Vos (Jumbo-Visma) to take victory on stage three of the Tour de France Femmes Avec Zwift

She had to fight for it all day, but Vos managed to retain her overall lead in the yellow jersey with a 16 second lead. 

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Tom joined Cycling Weekly in early 2022 and his news stories, rider interviews and features appear both online and in the magazine. 

He has reported from some of professional cycling's biggest races and events including the Tour de France and the recent Glasgow World Championships. He has also covered races elsewhere across the world and interviewed some of the sport's top riders. 

When not writing news scoops from the WorldTour, or covering stories from elsewhere in the domestic professional scene, he reports on goings on at bike shops up and down the UK, where he is based when not out on the road at races. He has also appeared on the Radio Cycling podcast.