Tour de France Femmes 2022: Marianne Vos powers to second victory on stage six

The Dutchwoman extended her lead in the yellow jersey with the win, the 242nd of her career

Marianne Vos
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Marianne Vos dominantly sprinted to her second win of the Tour de France Femmes avec Zwift on stage six, extending her overall lead in the process.

The Jumbo-Visma rider timed her effort perfectly, and never looked like she would be challenged by her rivals, as Marta Bastianelli (UAE Team ADQ) and Lotte Kopecky (SD Worx) came in behind in second and third, respectively.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1