Fabian Cancellara wins Paris-Roubaix again

Fabian Cancellara wins, Paris-Roubaix 2013

Fabian Cancellara (Radioshack-Leopard) claimed his third victory in Paris-Roubaix after outsprinting Sep Vanmarcke (Blanco) at the end of the 254km classic in northern France today.

The Swiss rider took the victory after powering past the Belgian on the home straight of the Roubaix Velodrome after the pair had cleared off on their own in the final 20 kilometres of a fast, dusty, sun-blessed edition of the race.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.