Philippe Gilbert Paris Tours 2008

Paris-Tours photo gallery by Graham Watson>>

Phillipe Gilbert promised his Francaise des Jeux team that he would give them a big victory before moving on to Silence-Lotto in 2009 - and the Belgian Classics specialist kept his word by winning Paris-Tours.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.