Jason Kenny and Steven Burke lead Euro Champs track team

Jason Kenny

Jason Kenny and Steven Burke, gold and bronze medallists respectively from the Beijing Olympics, will lead Great Britain’s assault on the European Track Championships in Belarus.

The championships, starting tomorrow in Minsk, are a significant goal for the Olympic Academy and Olympic Development Programme riders who will compete against some of Europe’s finest track cyclists.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1