Junior Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta rider Joshua Edmondson motors to Soens win

Joshue Edmondson tops podium, Eddie Soens Memorial Road Race 2010

An unusually calm and balmy Aintree Race Course saw the juniors take the top three podium positions at the 49th Eddie Soens Memorial Cycle Race on Saturday morning.

The handicap event around 30 laps of the 1.64 mile (2.65km) motor racing circuit within the famous National Hunt race course rode fast and even in the absence of any wind and the 1st group off which included the juniors took full advantage of the conditions.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1