Kasper Asgreen puts on a miraculous show to take E3 Saxo Bank 2021

The Danish champion put in a huge solo attack more than 60km out before going clear again in the final 5km

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Kasper Asgreen put in a sublime performance to take the 2021 E3 Saxo Bank Classic solo.

The Danish national champion launched a huge attack more than 60km from the finish and was alone until 12km, when he was caught by a chasing group led by Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix).

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1