Deceuninck - Quick-Step

Belgian | Team Website

Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl

(Image credit: Getty Images)

The Belgian team has changed its name for the 2022 season, with title sponsor Deceuninck agreeing to sponsor Alpecin-Fenix instead. Quick-Step has extended its deal with the team until 2027 though, with Alpha Vinyl added to the team name to promote the company's flooring. 

The Belgian outfit is dependable with racking up wins on the UCI WorldTour each season, with arguably some of the best riders in the peloton plying their trade with the team. Big names such as Kasper Asgreen, Mark Cavendish, Julian Alaphilippe ride for Quick-Step, while they also boast the emerging talent of Remco Evenepoel. 

Finishing first in the UCI World Team Ranking, Quick-Step secured an incredible amount of victories in 2021. The squad's focus has traditionally been close to home in the spring Classics with the team able to count numerous wins in races such as the Tour of Flanders, Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, Classic Brugge-De Panne, E3 Harelbeke, La Flèche Wallonne and Brussels Cycling Classic in 2021 alone. 

Mark Cavendish also secured the green jersey at the Tour de France with four stage wins to equal Eddy Merckx's record amount of stage wins at the Grand Tour, while Julian Alaphilippe triumphed on the first stage in France. 

Fabio Jakobsen replicated Cavendish's form in the Vuelta a España by winning the points classification with three stage victories, and Florian Sénéchal also crossed the finish line first during the event too. 

The squad does lack a bona fide Grand Tour winner, despite the big-budget outfit packed with cycling stars.

The team could only manage their best Grand Tour general classification finish at the Giro d'Italia, when João Almeida came sixth. Clearly, that will be an area to focus on for the upcoming season, especially considering the Portuguese rider has since departed for UAE Team Emirates.

Alaphilippe should continue to impress during the season though, capitalising on the form that saw him retain his World Road Race Championship title midway through last year.

Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl 2022 squad

Julian Alaphilippe (FRA)
Kasper Asgreen (DEN)
Andrea Bagioli (ITA)
Davide Ballerini (ITA)
Mattia Cattaneo (ITA)
Rémi Cavagna (FRA)
Mark Cavendish (GBR)
Josef Černý (CZE)
Tim Declercq (BEL)
Dries Devenyns (BEL)
Remco Evenepoel (BEL)
Mikkel Frølich Honoré (DEN)
Fabio Jakobsen (NED)
Iljo Keisse (BEL)
James Knox (GBR)
Yves Lampaert (BEL)
Fausto Masnada (ITA)
Michael Mørkøv (DEN)
Mauro Schmid (SUI)
Florian Sénéchal (FRA)
Pieter Serry (BEL)
Stijn Steels (BEL)
Jannik Steimle (GER)
Zdeněk Štybar (CZE)
Bert Van Lerberghe (BEL)
Stan Van Tricht (BEL)
Ilan Van Wilder (BEL)
Mauri Vansevenant (BEL)
Ethan Vernon (GBR)
Louis Vervaeke (BEL)