Brailsford wins coveted Bidlake award

Dave Brailsford

British Cycling?s performance director Dave Brailsford has added another award to the collection, winning the prestigious Bidlake Memorial Plaque for 2008.

The plaque was awarded in recognition of his contribution to the outstanding success of the British cycling team at the World Championships and the Olympic Games.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.