British riders will be out in force for the final round of the UCI Track Cycling World Cup in Manchester between February 23 and 25 as they fight for selection for the world championships in Majorca.

According to race organizers the Great Britain team will include Olympic champions Chris Hoy and Bradley Wiggins, with other strong line-ups from the Science in Sport, 100% ME and Plowman Craven registered trade teams meaning there will be at least 30 British riders in action.

The Great Britain team will be one of the strongest ever seen at a World Cup event with Craig MacLean, Ross Edgar, Matt Crampton joining Hoy in the men?s sprint events. Anna Blyth and Shanaze Reade will ride the women?s sprint events while Bradley Wiggins will lead the powerful men?s endurance team that includes Ed Clancy, Geraint Thomas, Paul Manning and Rob Hayles.

Nikki Harris, Lizzie Armistead and Rebecca Romero will ride the women?s endurance events for Great Britain, while pursuit rival Wendy Houvenhagel will take them on riding for Science in Sport. The trio of Jason Queally, Jason Kenny and Jamie Staff will lead the men?s Science In Sport sprint team while Victoria Pendleton will ride for SIS in the women?s sprint.

The talented 100% ME under 23 Academy riders proved their potential in the Los Angeles World Cup, winning gold in the men?s Scratch race with Russell Hampton and an impressive ride in the men?s team pursuit. Hampton, Ben Swift, Steve Burke, Jon Bellis, Ross Sander, Andy Tennant have all been selected for the men?s team, while Katie Curtis and Joanna Rowsell will ride for 100% Me in the women?s events.

Former world champions Chris Newton and Tony Gibb will ride for Recycling and Plowman Craven teams with other riders from the Plowman Craven expected to be announced soon.

Tickets and information for the three days of intense racing can be found at that includes a link directly to the Ticketmaster event page. There is also a dedicated ticket hotline at 0871 2302621. Each day has a morning and afternoon /evening session. Day ticket prices start at only £12 for adults and £6 for under 16?s.

Sprint Team Men

GB – Chris Hoy, Craig MacLean, Ross Edgar, Matt Crampton

Science In Sport ? Jason Queally, Jason Kenny, Jamie Staff

Sprint Team Women

GB ? Anna Blyth, Shanaze Reade

Science in Sport ? Victoria Pendleton

Endurance Men

GB – Bradley Wiggins, Ed Clancy, Geraint Thomas, Paul Manning, Rob Hayles

Recycling ? Chris Newton

100 % ME ? Russell Hampton, Ben Swift, Steve Burke, Jon Bellis, Ross Sander, Andy Tennant

Endurance Women

GB ? Nikki Harris, Lizzie Armistead, Rebecca Romero

Science in Sport – Wendy Houvenhagel

100% ME ? Katie Curtis, Joanna Rowsell