Marianne Vos goes round the outside and powers to Vårgårda road race win

Vos bossed the final corner and rushed to the line before anyone could catch her

Vos wins the Vargarda road race. Photo by Luc Claessen/Getty Images

Marianne Vos (WaowDeals) won the PostNord Vårgårda WestSweden Road Race, pushing hard into the final corner before making charge for the line ahead of the bunch.

The Dutch rider - who had to be content with second at the European road race championships in Glasgow - swooped around the heads of several lead out trains before exiting metres ahead of the competition and jumping on the pedals before anyone could respond.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1