Team Sky reveal squad to take on the 2018 Vuelta a España

Michal Kwiatkowski and Jonathan Castroviejo follow up Tour de France with Vuelta ride, while Tao Geoghegan Hart makes Grand Tour debut

Michal Kwiatkowski on stage four of the 2018 Tour of Poland (Sunada)

(Image credit: Yuzuru SUNADA)

Team Sky have revealed the eight men that will take on the 2018 Vuelta a España, starting on Saturday in Malaga.

With Giro d'Italia winner Chris Froome and Tour de France winner Geraint Thomas both missing after their respective successes this season, the British squad's rider selection was always set to be more intriguing with no obvious leader.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1