Tour of Britain 2015 teams revealed

Team Sky, Etixx-Quick-Step and Movistar are among the stellar lineup for the 2015 Tour of Britain

Nine WorldTour teams will participate in the Tour of Britain this September, with defending champion Dylan van Baarle’s Cannondale-Garmin team returning to defend the title.

Team Sky headline British hopes, with Etixx – Quick-Step, Lotto-Soudal, Movistar, BMC, LottoNL-Jumbo, Tinkoff-Saxo and IAM Cycling the other top level teams involved.

>> Save up to 31% with a magazine subscription. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

Along with the WorldTour teams, three UCI Pro Continental squads will take part, including Tour de France debutants MTN-Qhubeka and American squad Novo Nordisk. Cult Energy Pro will make their last appearance of the season, having announced they will fold after September 13 due to financial issues.

Aberdeen added to 2020 Tour of Britain route

The race kicks off in Cornwall on Sunday September 6

Six British Continental level squads will also compete, including Team Wiggins and One Pro Cycling, as will An Post Chain Reaction and the Great Britain Cycling Team.

The race departs Beaumaris, Anglesey, on September 6, taking in northern England, Scotland, the Midlands and East Anglia before finishing in London on September 13.

Teams for 2015 Tour of Britain
BMC Racing (USA)
Etixx Quick-Step (Belgium)
IAM Cycling (Switzerland)
Lotto Soudal (Belgium)
Movistar Team (Spain)
Team Cannondale – Garmin (USA)
Team Lotto NL Jumbo (Netherlands)
Team Sky (Great Britain)
Tinkoff – Saxo (Russia)
Cult Energy Pro Cycling (Denmark)
MTN Qhubeka (South Africa)
Team Novo Nordisk (USA)
An Post Chain Reaction (Ireland)
JLT Condor presented by Mavic (Great Britain)
Madison Genesis (Great Britain)
NFTO (Great Britain)
ONE Pro Cycling (Great Britain)
Team Raleigh GAC (Great Britain)
Team WIGGINS (Great Britain)
Great Britain Cycling Team