Vos back to dominant form overwhelming opposition to win Ladies Tour of Norway

Former world champion wins all three stages to bag general classification victory

Marianne Vos (WaowDeals) wins stage two. Image: Luc Claessen/ Getty Images

(Image credit: Luc Claessen/ Getty Images)

Showing she is back to somewhere near her previous consistency, Marianne Vos (WaowDeals) won the Ladies Tour of Norway this week.

The Dutchwoman dominated the race, winning all three stages and four of the six intermediate sprints, bagging the attendant bonus seconds.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Owen Rogers is an experienced journalist, covering professional cycling and specialising in women's road racing. He has followed races such as the Women's Tour and Giro d'Italia Donne, live-tweeting from Women's WorldTour events as well as providing race reports, interviews, analysis and news stories. He has also worked for race teams, to provide post race reports and communications.