Bike racing is back: First national champions of 2018 crowned in Australia (video)

Caleb Ewan and Rebecca Wiasak win Australian National Criterium Championships

Caleb Ewan takes victory in the Australian National Criterium Championships

(Image credit: CON CHRONIS)

2018 may only be a few days old, by cycling already has its first two national champions of the new year as Caleb Ewan (Mitchelton-Scott) and Rebecca Wiasak took victories at the Australian National Criterium Championships.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Henry Robertshaw began his time at Cycling Weekly working with the tech team, writing reviews, buying guides and appearing in videos advising on how to dress for the seasons. He later moved over to the news team, where his work focused on the professional peloton as well as legislation and provision for cycling. He's since moved his career in a new direction, with a role at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.