Thor Hushovd takes second stage win in Tour of Poland

Thor Hushovd wins, Tour of Poland 2013, stage five

While BMC endured a less that stellar Tour de France, the non-Tour team has been making up for it in Austria, Wallonie and now Poland. Thor Hushovd won his second stage of the Tour of Poland and the team's third on the bounce in Zakopane.

It's no secret that BMC has been a team in transition this year, re-thinking the way it is going about its business. While the Tour de France was a bit of a nightmare, there are signs that the BMC re-boot is having an effect, as Thor Hushovd won an ‘slow' uphill power sprint in Zakopane on stage five of the Tour of Poland. It was his second and the team's third in as many days. First though, the day's formalities had to be observed; the early break had to go and then caught.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1