British National Road Race Champions: roll of honour

gerant thomas, british national champion, jersey, helmet, tour de france 2010

Cycling Weekly presents a comprehensive list of all those men, women and juniors who have won the national title.

Ian Stannard's victory in the 2012 championships in Yorkshire means Team Sky are currently unbeaten in the championships since their inception in 2010, while Sharon Laws won days after finding out she had not been selected to ride the Olympic Games in London.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.