Tour of Catalonia 2007 web logo

A day after he turned 22, British fastman Mark Cavendish blasted to yet another convincing victory - on this occasion in stage two?s tricky uphill sprint finish at Perafort in the Tour of Catalonia.

In a year in which the T-Mobile pro is going from strength to strength, this was Cavendish?s fourth professional win and first in the ProTour category.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.