Tour of Britain 2010: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index

The eight-day 2010 Tour of Britain starts on Saturday, September 11, in Rochdale and finishes on Saturday, September 18, in London.

This year is the seventh running of the race since the British national tour’s return in 2004.

>> Subscribe to Cycling Weekly this Autumn and save 35%. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

A total of 17 teams have signed up for the 2010 race, and include a mixture of ProTour, Continental, British and Irish squads. Each team consists of six riders, bringing the total start list to 102 participants. 

On this page you’ll find links to all of Cycling Weekly’s online coverage of the 2010 Tour of Britain, including news stories, race reports, exclusive photographs, analysis, interviews and background information.

Tour of Britain 2010: stage reports
Stage eight: Albasini wins Tour of Britain, Greipel takes final stage
Stage seven: Bozic gives Vacansoleil second stage win
Stage six: Greipel strikes again in Tour of Britain
Stage five: Frapporti wins, Wiggins second
Stage four: Poels wins in Teignmouth
Stage three: Albasini wins in Swansea
Stage two: Henderson in yellow as Team Sky take charge
Stage one: Greipel takes opener

Tour of Britain 2010: Latest news

Cobbles of Constitution Hill awaiting Tour of Britain
Thomas takes positives from race opener
Tour of Britain riders get ready: in pictures
Tour of Britain set for Scotland start in 2011
Tour of Britain 2010: Start list
Team Sky go green for Tour of Britain
Tour of Britain 2010 route revealed

Tour of Britain 2010: Photos

Stage seven gallery by Andy Jones

Stage six gallery by Andy Jones

Stage five gallery by Andy Jones

Stage four gallery by Andy Jones

Stage three gallery by Andy Jones

Stage two gallery by Andy Jones

Stage one gallery by Andy Jones

Tour of Britain 2010: Stages

Analysis of the 2010 Tour of Britain route>>

Stage Date From To Length Preview Report Photos
1 Sat 11 September Rochdale Blackpool 126km >>>>



2 Sun 12 September Stoke-on-Trent Stoke-on-Trent 160km >>>>



3 Mon 13 September Newtown Swansea 150km >>>>



4 Tues 14 September Minehead Teignmouth 171km >>>>


5 Weds 15 September Tavistock Glastonbury 176km >>>>



6 Thurs 16 September King’s Lynn Great Yarmouth 189km >>>>



7 Fri 17 September Bury St Edmunds Colchester 151km >>>>



8 Sat 18 September London (Newham) London (Newham) 100km >>>>



Tour of Britain 2010 map

Tour of Britain 2010: Teams
The full start list is available here>>
An Post-Sean Kelly
Cervelo Test Team
Colnago-CSF Inox
Motorpoint-Marshalls Pasta
Saxo Bank
Sigma Sport-Specialized
Team Sky
Topsport Vlaanderen-Mercator

Tour of Britain 2010: TV schedule
The 2010 Tour of Britain will be shown on digital channel ITV4 in Britain. An hour highlights show will be aired from 7-8pm after each stage (September 11-18), with highlights available afterwards on the ITV4 player.

Tour of Britain 2010: Weather forecast

The Met Office has set up a page including a weather forecast for each stage (external link)>>

Edvald Boasson Hagen, Tour of Britain 2009, stage six

2009 Tour of Britain winner Edvald Boasson Hagen

Tour of Britain: Previous winners
2009 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Norway)
2008 Geoffroy Lequatre (France)
2007 Romain Feillu (France)
2006 Martin Pedersen (Denmark)
2005 Nick Nuyens (Belgium)
2004 Mauricio Ardila (Colombia)

Tour of Britain: Last year’s top ten (2009)
1. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Columbia-HTC
2. Chris Sutton (Aus) Garmin-Slipstream at 23sec
3. Martin Reimer (Ger) Cervelo at 25sec
4. Kai Reus (Ned) Rabobank at 26sec
5. Russell Downing (GB) CandiTV-Marshalls Pasta at 39sec
6. Geraint Thomas (GB) Barloworld at 43sec
7. Geoffroy Lequatre (Fra) Agritubel at 43sec
8. Simon Clarke (Aus) ISD-Neri at 47sec
9. Reiner Honig (Ned) Vacansoleil at 49sec
10. Kristian House (GB) Rapha-Condor at 49sec

Related links

Tour of Britain 2009: Cycling Weekly’s full coverage

Tour of Britain 2008: Cycling Weekly’s full coverage

External links

Tour of Britain official site