Bob Jungels' solo Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne win makes perfect weekend for Deceuninck - Quick-Step

Owain Doull rewards an aggressive Team Sky performance with second place

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Bob Jungels made it two out of two for Deceuninck - Quick-Step’s opening classics weekend, winning alone at Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne on Sunday.

His victory follows team mate Zdnenek Štybar's solo success at Saturday's Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, giving the Belgian team a Classics clean sweep for the weekend.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Owen Rogers is an experienced journalist, covering professional cycling and specialising in women's road racing. He has followed races such as the Women's Tour and Giro d'Italia Donne, live-tweeting from Women's WorldTour events as well as providing race reports, interviews, analysis and news stories. He has also worked for race teams, to provide post race reports and communications.