Matt Goss wins, Tour Down Under 2011, stage one

Tour Down Under stage one photo gallery by Graham Watson>>

Matt Goss took his second win in three days, crossing the line with arms aloft at the opening stage of the Tour Down Under, Australia, on Tuesday. On Sunday, Goss won the TdU warm-up Council Council Classic criterium for his HTC-Highroad team.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1