Elisa Longo Borghini takes stunning solo victory at Trofeo Binda

The Italian champion benefits from excellent teamwork to take Trek-Segfredo’s first WorldTour win of 2021

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Italian champion Elisa Longo Borghini won a stunning edition of Trofeo Binda with a 28km solo move in the hills of Lombardy on Sunday.

Longo Borghini made her move after an excellent tactical display from her Trek-Segafredo team, taking the squad's first WorldTour win of 2021.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Owen Rogers is an experienced journalist, covering professional cycling and specialising in women's road racing. He has followed races such as the Women's Tour and Giro d'Italia Donne, live-tweeting from Women's WorldTour events as well as providing race reports, interviews, analysis and news stories. He has also worked for race teams, to provide post race reports and communications.