Vuelta a España 2021 standings: The final results from the Spanish Grand Tour

Who's wearing red, green, polka dot and white in the Vuelta a España?

Primož Roglič re-takes red
(Image credit: Getty Images)

The Vuelta a España 2021 has now concluded and Primož Roglič has been crowned the overall winner. 

The Slovenian confirmed his third consecutive victory with a dominant display to take the win in the final time trial on stage 21, beating Magnus Cort (EF Education-Nippo).

Roglič wins the Vuelta with a huge 4-42 gap over second place Enric Mas (Movistar), and 7-40 over third place Jack Haig (Bahrain Victorious).

Two of the other key classifications were decided before the final time trial; Fabio Jakobsen (Deceuninck-Quick-Step) sealed the points competition and Michael Storer was crowned king of the mountains.

The best young rider jersey changed hands as Gino Mäder (Bahrain Victorious) leapfrogged Egan Bernal (Ineos Grenadiers) on stage 20, with the Swiss rider able to confirm the competition in the final time trial.

In the team contests, Bahrain Victorious sealed victory after targetting the competition in the latter part of the race.

Vuelta a España 2021, stage 21: Padrón to Santiago de Compostela (33.8km, ITT)

1. Primož Roglič (Slo) Jumbo-Visma, in 44-02
2. Magnus Cort (Den) EF Education-Nippo, at 14 seconds
3. Thymen Arensman (Ned) Team DSM, at 52 seconds
4. Josef Černý (Cze) Deceuninck-Quick-Step, at 1-16
5. Chad Haga (USA) Team DSM, at 1-43
6. Egan Bernal (Col) Ineos Grenadiers, at 1-49
7. Felix Großschartner (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe, at 1-52
8. Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Jumbo-Visma, at same time
9. Enric Mas (Esp) Movistar, at 2-04
10. Ion Izagirre (Esp) Astana-Premier Tech, at 2-06


1. Primož Roglič (Slo) Team Jumbo-Visma, in 83-55-29
2. Enric Mas (Esp) Movistar Team, at 4-42
3. Jack Haig (Aus) Team Bahrain Victorious, at 7-40
4. Adam Yates (GBr) Ineos Grenadiers, at 9-06
5. Gino Mäder (Sui) Team Bahrain-Victorious, at 11-33
6. Egan Bernal (Col) Ineos Grenadiers, at 13-27
7. David De La Cruz (Esp) UAE Team Emirates, at 18-33
8. Sepp Kuss (USA) Team Jumbo-Visma, at 18-55
9. Guillaume Martin (Fra) Cofidis, at 20-27
10. Felix Großschartner (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe, at 20-22


1. Fabio Jakobsen (Ned) Deceuninck - Quick-Step, 250pts
2. Primož Roglič (Slo) Team Jumbo-Visma, 199pts
3. Magnus Cort (Den) EF Education-Nippo, at 161pts


1. Michael Storer (Aus) Team DSM, 80pts
2. Romain Bardet (Fra) Team DSM, 61pts
3. Primož Roglič (Slo) Team Jumbo-Visma, 51pts.

Final young rider classification

1. Gino Mäder (Sui) Bahrain-Victorious, at 84-07-02
2. Egan Bernal (Col) Ineos Grenadiers, at 1-54
3. Juan Pedro López (Esp) Trek-Segafredo, at 19-48

Final team classification

1. Bahrain-Victorious (Bhr), in 252-19-35
2. Team Jumbo-Visma (Ned), at 7-26
3. Ineos Grenadiers (GBr), at 32-18

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1