When and where to watch the 2017 Giro d'Italia

The first Grand Tour of the year starts on Friday, May 5, and once again Eurosport is the place to catch all the Giro d’Italia 2017 live TV action.

Thankfully the scheduling department at Eurosport has been kind to viewers by keeping the programmes at the same times of the day for the most part, with live coverage normally kicking off at 12.00 (BST).

Then, there is a highlights show every night, usually at 20.00. All coverage will be shown on the main Eurosport channel with the exception of the final stage which is on Eurosport 2.

>>> All the latest reports, news, results and talking points from the 2017 Giro d’Italia


Watch now: Giro d’Italia 2017: Essential Guide


Programme times are subject to change by the broadcaster

Giro d’Italia 2017 live TV guide

Stage 1 – Friday, May 5

Live coverage
11.45-17.00 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 2 – Saturday, May 6

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 3 – Sunday, May 7

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 4 – Tuesday, May 9

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 5 – Wednesday, May 10

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 6 – Thursday, May 11

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 7 – Friday, May 12

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 8 – Saturday, May 13

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 9 – Sunday, May 9

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 10 – Tuesday, May 16

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 11 – Wednesday, May 17

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 12 – Thursday, May 18

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 13 – Friday, May 19

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 14 – Saturday, May 20

Live coverage
12.15-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
21.00-22.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 15 – Sunday, May 21

Live coverage
12.15-17.00 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 16 – Tuesday, May 23

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 17 – Wednesday, May 24

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 18 – Thursday, May 25

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 19 – Friday, May 26

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 20 – Saturday, May 27

Live coverage
12.15-16.45 Eurosport

Highlights
20.00-21.30 Eurosport
22.00-23.00 Quest

Stage 21 – Sunday, May 28

Live coverage
12.00-16.45 Eurosport 2

Highlights
22.00-23.00 Eurosport 2
22.00-23.00 Quest


Social media/web

Official Twitter account: @giroditalia

Official website: www.giroditalia.it/eng