Chris Newton 2006

The team will be made up of eight riders in 2007, with Chris Newton and Shaun Snodden the only two riders staying with the squad from the 2006 line-up. Commonwealth gold medallist and national scratch race champion Newton (pictured) will again lead the team next year, although he?ll have a younger team around him.

With the likes of Kristian House, Ben Greenwood and Robin Sharman moving on to new teams, and with four first-year seniors, the team may find results harder to come by next year. However, the team recently announced they would now be focusing their efforts on developing younger riders by taking them to continental events as well as UK races.

Young riders Ben Greenwood, Dale Appleby and Rob Partridge all took this path and will be racing in Italy next year.

The 2007 riders will be:

Chris Newton

Shaun Snodden

Graham Briggs

Ryan Bonser

Adam Bonser

Matt Rowe

Simon Holt

Tom Diggle

Simon Richardson
Simon Richardson

Editor of Cycling Weekly magazine, Simon has been working at the title since 2001. In that time he has written product reviews, features and news. He has covered the Tour de France more times than he can remember along with two Olympic Games and many other international and UK domestic races. Once an aspiring bike racer himself, he can still be seen at his club's evening races through the summer.