Race Across America 2022: Everything you need to know about the ultra-distance cycling event

In total, 19 British riders will attempt to complete the 4,828km course as quickly as possible

Race Across America
(Image credit: Getty Images)

The Race Across America (RAAM) started on Tuesday 14 June, and currently 19 British riders are competing in the gruelling event. 

An ultra-distance road cycling race held in the United States, RAAM is effectively a time trial event covering 4,828km, racing from San Diego on the west coast, to Annapolis, Maryland, on the east coast. The route contains 17,362m of climbing, traversing directly through the heart of America.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1