Road World Championships 2021: women's elite individual time trial start list and times

The start times of riders taking part in the elite women's individual time trial at the 2021 UCI Road World Championships in Flanders

Anna van der Breggen
(Image credit: Getty Images)

The 2021 women's individual time trial at the World Championships in Flanders, Belgium is set to feature the biggest names in the sport as they fight for the coveted rainbow bands.

There will be a new champion this year come what may as current champion, Anna van der Breggen (Netherlands) made the decision to pull out of the even due to her being out of form.

Another surprise rider not to take part is Chloe Dygert (USA) who has pulled out after not fully recovering from her horrific crash at last year's World Championships in Emilia Romagna where she suffered a deep cut to her left leg.

Olympic champion, Annemiek van Vleuten (Netherlands) is expected to battle it out for the top step with Swiss rider Marlen Reusser who comes into the race off the back of winning the European Championships title in the time trial.

The British riders taking part in the course to Burges are Jos Lowden and Pfeiffer Georgi with the latter being the seventh rider off the start ramp.

The Olympic road race champion, Anna Kiesenhofer (Austria) and the European road race champion, Ellen van Dijk (Netherlands) will also be taking part as their specialisation is time trialing.

The course is 30.3km long and is almost entirely flat between the Knokke-Heist and Bruges with them riding the same course as the under 23 men who race on the same day.

You will be able to watch BBC coverage on BBC2, BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport website and app from 1.30pm .

The times listed below are local Belgian times, UK time is an hour behind.

>>UCI Road World Championships 2021 route: Profiles for the event in Flanders

Road World Championships Flanders 2021, women's individual time trial start times (CET)

14:38.30 Fernanda Yapura (Arg)
14:40.00 Riejanna Markus (Ned)
14:41.30 Asma Jan (Pak)
14:43.00 Briet Kristy Ginnarsdottir (Ice)
14:44.30 Olga Zabelinskaya (Uzb)
14:46.00 Rotem Gafinovitz (Isr)
14:47.30 Pfeiffer Georgi (GBr)
14:49.00 Sara van de Vel (Bel)
14:50.30 Yeny Lorena Colmenares (Col)
14:52.00 Nathalie Eklund (Swe)
14:53.30 Hayley Preen (RSA)
14:55.00 Karolina Karasiewicz (Pol)
14:56.30 Ganna Solovei (Ukr)
14:58.00 Karol-Ann Canuel (Can)
14:59.30 Elena Pirrone (Ita)
15:01.00 Audrey Cordon-Ragot (Fra)
15:02.30 Rebecca Koerner (Den)
15:04.00 Leah Thomas (USA)
15:05.30 Lisa Klein (Ger)
15:07.00 Ellen van Dijk (Ned)
15:08.30 Kanza Malik (Pak)
15:10.00 Lucinda Roland (Arg)
15:11.30 Adyam Tesfalem (Eri)
15:13.00 Daniela Campos (Por)
15:14.30 Agusta Edda Bjornsdottir (Ice)
15:16.00 Dana Rozlapa (Lat)
15:17.30 Yanina Kuskova (Uzb)
15:19.00 Phetdarin Somrat (Tha)
15:20.30 Tamara Dronova (RCF)
15:22.00 Ziortza Isasi (Esp)
15:24.00 Diane Ingabire (Rwa)
15:26.00 Omer Shapira (Isr)
15:28.00 Jos Lowden (GBr)
15:30.00 Julie van de Valde (Bel)
15:32.00 Katrine Aalerud (Nor)
15:34.00 Lina Marcela Hernandez (Col)
15:36.00 Frances Janse Van Rensburg (RSA)
15:38.00 Marka Jaskulska (Pol)
15:40.00 Valeriya Kononenko (Ukr)
15:42.00 Alena Amialiusik (Blr)
15:44.00 Eugenia Bujak (Slo)
15:46.00 Leah Kirchmann (Aut)
15:48.00 Anna Kiesenhofer (Aut)
15:50.00 Vittoria Guazzini (Ita)
15:52.00 Juliette Labous (Fra)
15:54.00 Emma Norsgaard (Den)
15:56.00 Amber Neben (USA)
15:58.00 Lisa Brennauer (Ger)
16:00.00 Marlen Reusser (Sui)
16:02.00 Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1