Vuelta a España 2023 start list: All teams confirmed for Spanish Grand Tour

Last year's winner Remco Evenepoel goes up against three-time winner Primož Roglič and Jonas Vingegaard

Remco Evenepoel (c), Juan Ayuso (l) and Enric Mas on the podium of the 2022 Vuelta a España
(Image credit: Getty Images)

The Vuelta a España 2023 begins on Saturday 26 August, with 176 riders across 22 teams set to take to the start line in Barcelona for the 78th edition of the race, before concluding in the Spanish capital of Madrid, on Sunday 17 September.

All teams have now announced their lineups for the Vuelta a España 2023 route, with many big climbing and general classification riders confirmed to be on the start list.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Adam Becket
News editor

Adam is Cycling Weekly’s news editor – his greatest love is road racing but as long as he is cycling on tarmac, he's happy. Before joining Cycling Weekly he spent two years writing for Procycling, where he interviewed riders and wrote about racing. He's usually out and about on the roads of Bristol and its surrounds. Before cycling took over his professional life, he covered ecclesiastical matters at the world’s largest Anglican newspaper and politics at Business Insider. Don't ask how that is related to cycling.