Nominations for the Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame opens November 1

Nominations are open to the public and may be submitted through December 1; inductees to be celebrated ahead of Unbound 2024

Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame
(Image credit: Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame)

The Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame is now welcoming nominations for its 2024 class of inductees. 

The cycling community is invited to submit nominations for individuals who have made significant contributions to the world of gravel cycling, until December 1, 2023.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Anne-Marije Rook
North American Editor

Cycling Weekly's North American Editor, Anne-Marije Rook is old school. She holds a degree in journalism and started out as a newspaper reporter — in print! She can even be seen bringing a pen and notepad to the press conference.

Originally from The Netherlands, she grew up a bike commuter and didn't find bike racing until her early twenties when living in Seattle, Washington. Strengthened by the many miles spent darting around Seattle's hilly streets on a steel single speed, Rook's progression in the sport was a quick one. As she competed at the elite level, her journalism career followed, and soon she became a full-time cycling journalist. She's now been a cycling journalist for 11 years.