Peter Sagan storms to victory and overall lead on Tour de Suisse 2019 stage three

The Slovakian was unmatched in the final sprint to the line

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) took an emphatic victory on stage three of the 2019 Tour de Suisse, taking the overall race lead from Kasper Asgreen (Deceuninck-Quick-Step).

The three-time world champion was perfectly positioned in second wheel behind Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) heading into the final tight left hand corner that preceded the final ramp to the finish.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1