Fernando Gaviria out-sprints Peter Sagan to take second stage win of Tour de France

Colombian takes his second stage win in four days

Fernando Gaviria takes victory on stage four of the 2018 Tour de France

(Image credit: Tim de Waele/Getty Images)

Fernando Gaviria (Quick-Step Floors) took his second stage win of the 2018 Tour de France as he out-sprinted Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) and André Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) on stage four.

After the breakaway made the peloton work hard to catch them with just one kilometre to go, Dimension Data showed strong support for Mark Cavendish as the South African team put two men in front of Cavendish from the flamme rouge.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Henry Robertshaw began his time at Cycling Weekly working with the tech team, writing reviews, buying guides and appearing in videos advising on how to dress for the seasons. He later moved over to the news team, where his work focused on the professional peloton as well as legislation and provision for cycling. He's since moved his career in a new direction, with a role at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.