Trek-Segafredo back to winning ways as Ruth Winder takes Brabantse Pijl

There was confusion on the line after it appeared SDWorx rider Demi Vollering had won the sprint from a six woman group

(Image credit: Getty Images)

US national champion Ruth Winder won the tightest of sprints at Brabantse Pijl on Wednesday (April 14).

The Trek-Segafredo rider won by a matter of millimetres after SDWorx rider Demi Vollering celebrated early, the American pipping the Dutch rider on the line.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1